Books in the Park

suggestions from the Barbara S. Ponce Public Library at Pinellas Park

Top 5 Christmas Movies – Do You Agree?

Leave a comment

In 2013, The Christian Science Monitor asked its readers what their favorite Christmas movies are. Based on that survey, they came up with their list of the top 20 Christmas movies.

This is a link to their complete list.

For the purpose of this post, I want to focus on the top five that they listed. Here they are:

5. Miracle on 34th Street
4. A Christmas Carol
3. A Christmas Story
2. A Charlie Brown Christmas
1. It’s a Wonderful Life

When it comes to my personal list, theirs is pretty close. I rank my top five Christmas movies as follows:

5. A Christmas Carol
4. Elf
3. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
2. A Christmas Story
1. It’s a Wonderful Life

I know I would definitely drop a number out of their top ten and move others up, but I find their list interesting nonetheless. I am sure that there are quite a few of us for whom watching Christmas movies is an annual tradition.

The Barbara S. Ponce Public Library has many of these movies, and we can order in any that we don’t. But I’m also interested in what you think. What are your top five Christmas movies? Why do you love them?

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

